The Rock Show: Off the Air

September 16, 2011

Young the Giant & Alter Bridge Set Lists

Filed under: Concert Listing — rockshowmusic @ 10:47 pm

Welcome back to The Rock Show, where it’s all about the music!  All right, folks, I’ve been trying to work out the Young the Giant set list from the Incubus show last weekend, and I think I have it down.  Based on what I remember and listening to the clips from their album, I can somewhat vouch for this list.  I’m almost positive on the songs, less positive on the order of the songs, but overall I’m pretty confident in this list.  Please let me know if I got anything wrong, though.  Here it is:

  1. Apartment
  2. I Got
  3. Guns Out
  4. Strings
  5. Cough Syrup
  6. Street Walker
  7. Islands
  8. My Body

In other news, Alter Bridge played the House of Blues in Altantic City on another stop of the Carnival of Madness tour.  Here’s the set from that show, with my usual accuracy warning as I was not there:

  1. Slip to the Void
  2. Find the Real
  3. White Knuckles
  4. Ghost of Days Gone By
  5. Ties That Bind
  6. Blackbird
  7. Come to Life
  8. Isolation
  9. Guitar Solos (Myles & Mark)
  10. Rise Today

~The Rock Show, where it’s all about the music!  Keep listening!

EDIT NOTE:  I changed “Apartment” and “I Got” in YtG’s set order after further consideration.  Now I’m much more confident in the set list.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

